KCST Radio, June 2, 2016

The Coast Radio and Siuslaw News Athletes of the Year will be announced on June 3, 2016 in the evening during a special dessert reception. More than 40 student athletes from Siuslaw and Mapleton High Schools will be honored… they were all named as either Athletes of the Week or were given honorable mention for their efforts this school year.

Thirteen finalists for the two top awards have been announced… for the boys: Preston Mitchell, Kenneth Thrall, Dylan Jennings, Murray Bingham, Trent Reavis, and Hunter Simington. The girls’ list includes: Celie Mans, Morgan Bingham, Carissa Oliver, Mikaela Siegel, Hannah Bartlett, Destinie Tatum and Annmarie Precht.

Dessert is served at 6:30pm Friday June 3, 2016 at Siuslaw High School. The event is open to the public and there is no admission charge.

NOTE: the Siuslaw Athletic Booster Club provides the dessert